Here is an interesting and exciting way to get in shape in a natural setting. SUP Fitness firms up the body by engaging muscles you typically don’t use while working out at the gym.

By simply standing and paddling on a SUP board, you work your core and stabilizing muscles. Our classes are designed to offer you a complete workout by soliciting every muscle group in your body. SUP Fitness helps you build muscle strength and cardio respiratory endurance as well as develop your flexibility and your agility while balancing on your SUP board. A must try this summer!

INTRODUCTION TO SUP AND FITNESS

This class is designed to introduce you to the basics of both SUP and SUP Fitness. In order to build a proper SUP Fitness practice, one must know how to move on a board as well as use different and essential techniques. Based on the principle of proprioception and functional fitness training, our program will take you through a series of exercises and poses without you leaving your board.

LEVEL Beginner
MINIMUM AGE 12 years old
LOCATION KSF LaSalle
DATES See schedule
DURATION 2 hours
GROUP 8 participants/teacher
PRICE $49
INCLUDED SUP board, paddle, and life jacket
BOOK NOW
Prerequisites: Be confident in water. Participant must be 12 years old minimum; children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult participating in the activity.

SUP FITNESS : SUP CLUB

Prerequisites: Must have good SUP experience, or have taken one of the following classes: SUP initiation, SUP Discovery, Inition to SUP Fitness or Initiation to SUP Yoga. Be confident in water. Participant must be 12 years old minimum; children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult participating in the activity.

Develop you SUP skills while burning a maximum of calories. KSF SUP Club’s objective is to offer paddlers occasions to gather and practice their sport together with the support of a skilled instructor. In a spirit of mutual aid and friendly competition, these supervised training sessions will give you opportunities to improve your skills, practice various techniques and meet local SUP enthusiasts.

These classes are available in 4 week sessions and as drop-in classes (registrations for drop-in classes will be made available a few days before the start of each 4 week session).

KSF LaSalle 2021

Schedule 2021 – 4 weeks session
Mondays: June 21 st to July 12th at 6:30 (Postponed on July 19th in case of bad weather)

LEVEL Beginner to Intermediate
MINIMUM AGE 12 years old
LOCATION Saint-Lawrence river in LaSalle
DATES KSF LaSalle
Schedule 2021 – 4 weeks session
Mondays: June 21 st to July 12th at 6:30 (Postponed on July 19th in case of bad weather)* Postponed only when KSF cancels a session. See our policies.
DURATION 90 minutes
GROUP 10 participants/teacher
PRICE $40 for 1 lesson / $149 for a 4 weeks session
INCLUDED SUP board, paddle, life jacket; and for those registered in a 4 week session only, a short wetsuit if needed
Book Session Now
Book Drop-in Now
Prerequisites: Must have good SUP experience, or have taken one of the following classes: SUP initiation, SUP Discovery, Inition to SUP Fitness or Initiation to SUP Yoga. Be confident in water. Participant must be 12 years old minimum; children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult participating in the activity.

Voici une façon intéressante et originale de se mettre en forme en pleine nature. Le SUP fitness tonifie le corps en travaillant certains muscles que vous n’utilisez pas lors d’une séance d’entraînement à l’intérieur.

Le simple fait de se tenir debout et de pagayer sur une planche de SUP met à profit les muscles stabilisateurs et la ceinture abdominale. Nos cours ont été développés pour vous offrir un entrainement complet sollicitant tous les groupes musculaires. Le SUP fitness vous permettra de développer votre endurance musculaire et cardio-respiratoire, votre souplesse, votre agilité et votre équilibre sur votre planche de SUP. À essayer cet été!

INITIATION AU SUP ET FITNESS

Ce cours a été mis sur pied afin de vous faire connaître les bases du SUP et du SUP Fitness à la fois. Afin de bien pratiquer le SUP Fitness, il faut savoir comment se déplacer sur la planche et pratiquer les différentes techniques de base essentielles. Notre programme de fitness a été développé en fonction du principe de la proprioception et des programmes de conditionnement physique fonctionnel où vous enchainerez les postures et exercices sur votre planche.

NIVEAU Débutant
ÂGE MINIMUM 8 ans
LIEU KSF LaSalle et KSF Parc Jean-Drapeau
HORAIRES KSF LaSalle 2020
Juin: 18, 20
Juillet: 20

KSF Parc Jean-Drapeau 2020
Août: 1

DURÉE 2 heures
GROUPE 8 personnes/ 1 moniteur
PRIX 49$
INCLUS Planche, pagaie & veste de flottaison
RÉSERVEZ MAINTENANT
Conditions : Âge minimum 8 ans (entre 8 et 16 ans les jeunes doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte). Être en confiance dans l’eau.

SUP FITNESS

SUP Fitness - KSF Montréal - SUP, Surf, Kayak
Pré-requis : Avoir déjà fait du SUP ou avoir suivi un des cours suivants: Initiation au SUP, SUP Découverte, Initiation au SUP Fitness ou Initiation au SUP Yoga. Être en confiance dans l’eau. Âge minimum 8 ans (entre 8 et 16 ans les jeunes doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte).

Cette classe de SUP Fitness a été élaborée dans le but de développer votre endurance musculaire et cardio-respiratoire, votre souplesse, votre agilité et votre équilibre sur votre planche de SUP.  Élaborée sous le principe d’un Boot Camp dans le but de vous mettre en forme par un circuit d’exercices par intervalles. Cet entraînement est idéal pour se mettre en forme rapidement ou pour revitaliser votre entraînement régulier.

Ces cours sont disponibles en sessions de 4 cours ou à la carte (disponible à partir du 1er juin).

NIVEAU Tous les niveaux
ÂGE MINIMUM 8 ans
LIEU KSF LaSalle et KSF Parc Jean-Drapeau
DATES KSF LaSalle 2020
Session 1 – Jeudi 19h00 à 20h15 – 25 juin au 16 juillet, reprise le 23 juillet au besoin
Session 2 – Jeudi 19h00 à 20h15 – 6 août au 27 août, reprise le 3 septembre au besoin

KSF Parc Jean-Drapeau 2020
Session 1 – Samedi 10h00 à 11h15 – 27 juin au 18 juillet, reprise le 25 juillet au besoin
Session 2 – Samedi 10h00 à 11h15 – 8 au 29 août, reprise le 5 septembre au besoin

DURÉE 1 heure 15
GROUPE 12 personnes/ 1 moniteur
PRIX Session de 4 semaines à 100$ et à la carte 30$
INCLUS Planche, pagaie, veste de flottaison & combinaison courte au besoin
Réserver une session
Réserver à la carte
Pré-requis : Avoir déjà fait du SUP ou avoir suivi un des cours suivants: Initiation au SUP, SUP Découverte, Initiation au SUP Fitness ou Initiation au SUP Yoga. Être en confiance dans l’eau. Âge minimum 8 ans (entre 8 et 16 ans les jeunes doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte).